Autumn

I love Autumn! It’s my favourite season. I love everything about it. The fashion, cozy nights in, conker picking, the colour of the trees and the tv!

I mean, I do love the summer but there’s just something about this time of year. 

X factors started and, like everybody else, it’s my countdown to Christmas. I’m enjoying the judging line up this year. Nicole scherzinger is defo one of my girl crushes and I just love her sense of humour. Her impressions are amazing lol

Strictly is starting tonight and this is another programme I love. Last year ruby got right into it too so much so that we were shopping once and she saw a purple dress covered in sequins and we just HAD to get it cos it was just like the strictly girls. This was actually a top for an 8 year old but on her it was like a dress. Every week she’d put it on to watch. So we’re super excited tonight. 

I love waking up to the crisp autumn air. Admittedly I’m not a fan of the rain if I have to venture out somewhere but I don’t mind it when I’m tucked up at home. I don’t mind the cold. I love getting wrapped up in scarves and hats. I’m looking forward to it. 

Ruby is excited for conker picking as am I as every year we all go together so it’s nice to have family time. Plus I use them around my house to deter the spiders cos I really don’t like the spiders!!!!!

The one thing I don’t about this time of year is how much I like to hibernate. I just get so lazy and just eat. So when spring comes around I’m like a bear (the size of) coming out of hibernation ha ha. Plus once Christmas is over with I’m also over the crappy weather.  I then want summer.

This week has been tough. I’ve been super busy at work plus both the girls haven’t been particularly well. Rubys been really cute this week with me which is unusual as she’s a mega daddy’s girl. In a morning everyone’s normally still in bed when I set off to work. But one morning this week just as I’d got downstairs I hear little footsteps coming down the stairs and it was Ruby. She’d woken up and run to catch me to say bye, and love you and to give me a big kiss and hug. She’s never normally like this. Then on Friday she cried for me and didn’t want me to go. As upsetting as this was it was also really nice (horrid mum I know)

I’ve had to do a mad dash for all school uniform this week too. I always leave it till last just in case Ruby has a growth spurt which is what usually happens with her in the summer. So I like to see if old stuff still fits or not first……we had to buy EVERYTHING!! 

I can’t wait for the next few months….I’ll have loads to write about. There’s Halloween, bonfire night, Christmas. I’ve got some ideas of other content too. But if anyone has anything they’d like to know about or has any questions just comment (smiley emoji here) 

Live, love and laughter

Helen x

Leave a Reply

